Track day questions - Yamaha R3 Forum
User Tag List

10Likes

post #1 of 30 Old 05-14-2017, 08:03 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 565 Post(s)
Track day questions

I noticed there are quite a few trackriders and racers on this forum, with quite a bit of knowledge to Share. I have been riding for about 3 years and 7 months now and done 5 track days. My first two in California were absolutely awesome and even though it was just a trqckday, the organization Trackdaz offers free classroom for people like me looking to take in more information.

I went to a track day yesterday and felt pretty good about it but came to he conclusion that I am not learning anything anymore ( by this I don't mean I have absorbed every piece of knowledge available, rather I just don't have a mentor or instructor to show me more/give different approaches to my same problems) because of lack of a classroom environment and not always having a more experienced rider to coach me. Twist of the wrist and books will only take you so far. Having someone watch your riding really helps.

I have quite a few questions that maybe you track addicts and racers can answer and hopefully this thread will help out anyone else looking to improve on what skill set they have now. So, TL/DR, here are a few starting questions.