Yamaha R3 Forums banner

Installed devil evolution d5m slip on

9K views 13 replies 8 participants last post by  Ravaloft 
#1 ·
Hi just wanted to share some photos of the devil evolution d5m slip on I just received and installed. Went with this because I really like the gp style. $302 total shipped express from Thailand. Took about 1 week. Quality is top notch with engraving on tip and pipe. Sound is definitely deeper with more authority. Haven't really revved it loud because it was 9pm when I finished and didn't want to disturb the neighbors. Haven't tried without baffle either. I will ride to work today with baffle in and tomorrow with baffle out. I have never tried posting a video on a forum before. Do you know if I can post directly a video from my phone? Oh and the heat shield I ordered directly from yoshimura for $50 to clean up the look. At first it touched the mid pipe but I just pulled out on it and now it clears about 2 cm.

Attachments

See less See more
#3 ·
I think I'm going to take the baffle out. With it in its louder when revving while parked but cruising along its not loud enough. I like to be noticed while cruising through town. I does get plenty loud when hitting high rpm but at the moment I'm still in the break in period so I don't full throttle that much. I don't know if it's just me but it feels different while shifting. Before I had to give more throttle but now I only need less. Really happy with this purchase. Couldn't stand the lawnmower sound of stock. Funny thing happened while riding. A couple riding along beside me in a car was looking at the exhaust instead of the whole bike. I dont know if that's good or bad.

#10 ·