Almost died. - Yamaha R3 Forum
User Tag List

27Likes

post #1 of 25 Old 09-18-2018, 11:09 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 105 Post(s)
Almost died.

Hey guys! So as some of you may know, I increased my daily work commute from 26 miles both ways to 106 miles both ways (53 miles one way) and it is alllll highway... so I went and sold my R3 (probably one of the biggest mistakes I made, going to miss the amazing machine).. anyways I went and got a new 2018 MT-09.. it was pretty awesome not gonna lie.. super slick, super safe with so much technology added by Yamaha, it was an amazing ride.. I did the new longest commute several times like it was nothing. It was pretty nice to have the extra "me time" every morning and evening, and on such a beastly machine it was pretty invigorating.

So to continue, I've been riding supersports since 2006.. I have a family, 3 kids (one of them fairly newborn) and I consider myself one of the safest and most responsible riders in the world. For real I'm pretty safe and alert. I see all the cagers in the mirrors and looked in the eyes, I see if they are distracted. I see if they are aware of me. I make it a point, for my own safety. In my years, I've already swerved out of the way of tons of cagers that merge into me, I've gone into the shoulder of the freeway so many times to safely avoid disaster. I never get mad (too mad) and I'm always forgiving.