Yamaha R3 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Premium Member
971 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hide yer wimmin, likker and weed, cuz Elvis has entered the building. Looks like a few of us from UT will be out that way end of next month. Who's in?

So - throwing it out there: Western R3 riders all ability levels, put on your big boy britches and let's do this!! I have not purchased tickets yet, but will soon - SoCal Trackdays: http://www.socaltrackdays.com/

Jesse - callin' you out bro....

I've never been so I'll be a total newb at Chuck. I'll will bring the R3 for sure, maybe another bike - good times, let the smack talk commence! I'd enjoy meeting the faces behind the names, compare bikes, tell lies....

·
Premium Member
971 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
Elvis is booked for the show!
We're planning to be there both days and have paid up, so it's 95/5 at this point. Not sure what we're bringing as far as amenities, but hope to see some of you there - stop by and partake of the hospitality cooler.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,519 Posts
Cool. What's the minimum gear you would need? Is there instructor's for new guys that have never tracked before?
Depends on org. Trackdaz is a great org and they offered class time after every session. If this event is a race, you may not even get to go onto the track. Gear requirements differ from org to org but in general, a 1 piece leather suite, or 2 piece if they zip together, motorcycle boots, gauntlet gloves and a full face helmet.

·
Registered
2015 R3 racebike
67 Posts
Boots, gauntlet style gloves and leathers typically covers it. 1 or 2 piece that zip together are usually ok. Tape lights and reflectors if it is a street bike. That usually covers it. No limit sessions means run til u r out of gas ;)

·
Registered
2015 R3 racebike
67 Posts
I have agv leather pants and joe rocket radar jacket. They zip together at the back. But not all the way around. Is that a requirement?