Yamaha R3 Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2020 Yamaha R3
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, everyone!

I'm Natalie, and I live in College Station, TX -- a small college town about an hour away from Houston. I'm a relatively new rider -- I took the MSF class back in December 2019, and purchased my Honda Grom at the beginning of 2020. Albeit a slower bike, I learned so much about the ins and outs of riding from it. I've been itching for an R3 for several months now, and the perfect opportunity presented itself yesterday, and I got to take her home! :)

If you have any first time R3 owner tips, or which mods I should do first, please drop a comment! I'd love to hear your advice and opinions!

Thanks for having me, and I'm excited to be a part of the group.

Attachments

·
Registered
2020 R3, 2022 Trident 660
72 Posts
Welcome to the forum!
It looks like your R3 already has some aftermarket parts installed.
I have installed axle sliders, frame sliders, rear fender eliminatior, integrated tail light, flush turn signals, and adjustable clutch/brake levers so far.

·
Registered
2020 Yamaha R3
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome to the forum!
It looks like your R3 already has some aftermarket parts installed.
I have installed axle sliders, frame sliders, rear fender eliminatior, integrated tail light, flush turn signals, and adjustable clutch/brake levers so far.
Thank you!
Which frame sliders did you go with? I heard that it’s a good idea to have some. I’ve seen that there’s so many different places to get ‘em.
And yeah, it has some sort of eBay full exhaust, shorty levers, and a rear fender eliminator.

·
Super Moderator
1,142 Posts
Welcome to the Forum. Congrats on the new bike. Enjoy and ride safe. That "small town" of College Station, TX has a pretty impressive side attraction with the 'not so small' Texas A&M University. ;)

·
Registered
2020 Yamaha R3
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5