Yamaha R3 Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

So I'm thinking about what kind of gear to get for the summer (I'm new to riding so I only got the gear for fall for now) and I was wondering if anybody had any experience with the draggin long john pant liners. I was thinking about wearing just normal shorts with the draggin liner under them and then getting the Dainese Hard shorts (or something similar) and the Knee V E1 N knee guards for my knees/shins.

I'm also open to other suggestions, I would just rather not have to get a pair of overpants for the short ride I have to work (5 minutes if I hit every light). I also have to travel to different locations at work so If I could just throw knee pads on that would be easier.

Thanks!

·
Registered
542 Posts
Im a pretty pro-gear guy, but I wouldn't even bother with knee pads or an add on liner on a commute like that. Get a decent pair of armored jeans or khakis that can pass as work clothes and roll with it. Some of them have integrated knee pads, but they are usually more bulky.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Im a pretty pro-gear guy, but I wouldn't even bother with knee pads or an add on liner on a commute like that. Get a decent pair of armored jeans or khakis that can pass as work clothes and roll with it. Some of them have integrated knee pads, but they are usually more bulky.
I have a pair of armored jeans (and just ordered another pair actually) I'm just worried about the heat since where I am in NY its not only hot but it gets insanely humid. I guess I could always just wear the jeans on the ride and then change into shorts when I get here too.

·
Registered
2,519 Posts