Yamaha R3 Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings everyone!

Just received my Yamaha R3 Team Yamaha Blue/Silver on Saturday May 16th. Shout-out to Powersports Victory, Yamaha/Suzuki dealership for helping me with my purchase!

Coming from a Kawasaki Ninja 300 Special Edition non-ABS (black/white); my opinion, I am loving the R3 much much more than I do with the Ninja. Everything about it is so much better with my experiences. A lot of it has to do with comfort.

Standing at 5'1" and 130 lbs, I started riding about a year ago. I am able to get on the R3 and have no issues putting 1 foot on the ground. The narrow seat may have helped me a lot as with my Ninja 300's seat was much wider and .2" higher (not a whole lot of difference).

I am hoping to have more fun on this bike than I did with my Ninja which was passed down to my younger brother to learn how to ride motorcycles.

Best part that surprised me most was when my order had been finally delivered, my salesman was walking me over to introduced me to my new motorcycle, I was truly amazed to see it for the first time in person and had noticed they had sent me the R3, already with the Yoshimura full exhaust system and Vagabond (I believe it is this name) fender eliminator installed. Saved me a lot of extra cash with these already came with my bike!

I am proud to be an owner of the Yamaha R3 and a member of this forum.

Attachments

·
Registered
161 Posts
Nice one! And here I thought I was fancy because my dealer stuck the battery tender cable on for me, hahaha!

Enjoy!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
My dealer was trying to tell me it is the "only" one in the country but I'm sure others have it as well. It just a way to make you the customer feel more excited about your purchase hehe

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5