Yamaha R3 Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone! Brand new to this forum site! So in the past I've only owned one other bike. It was a 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750. Loved the bike but unfortunately I had to sell it because I was moving. Now, however, I'm looking for my second bike. I'm not a professional rider by any means but I do have a few years experience under my belt. I'm looking at a sport bike for my next one but don't want to kill myself on a 600, 750, 1000, etc. I am 6' tall and weigh in a 185 lbs. I've really been leaning towards the new R3 since they came stateside. Do you think the R3 would work for me as a bike for pleasure-riding or to work and errands? I'm not one to race my bike or rev the nuts off of it. I just want one for leisurely riding and the occasional trip to work or shop. Should I pony up and get a 600 or something like a FZ-07 otherwise? Thanks!!

·
Super Moderator
1,562 Posts
Hey everyone! Brand new to this forum site! So in the past I've only owned one other bike. It was a 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750. Loved the bike but unfortunately I had to sell it because I was moving. Now, however, I'm looking for my second bike. I'm not a professional rider by any means but I do have a few years experience under my belt. I'm looking at a sport bike for my next one but don't want to kill myself on a 600, 750, 1000, etc. I am 6' tall and weigh in a 185 lbs. I've really been leaning towards the new R3 since they came stateside. Do you think the R3 would work for me as a bike for pleasure-riding or to work and errands? I'm not one to race my bike or rev the nuts off of it. I just want one for leisurely riding and the occasional trip to work or shop. Should I pony up and get a 600 or something like a FZ-07 otherwise? Thanks!!