Yamaha R3 Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I just picked up a 2016 Matte Gray R3 about a month ago. This is currently my 3rd bike and Ive been riding since 2004 or so. I currently use this as my daily commuter and love it. Not much done to it so far. Removed factory decals, TST Industries fender eliminator and under tail kit, integrated tail lights, flush mount signals, and an Akrapovic CF slip on. I look forward to my time in the community here.

Attachments

·
Registered
732 Posts
Welcome man. I love the matte gray. I have the black one, and love black cars and black bikes, but I think the matte gray is my favorite even though some people inexplicably hate it. One of those polarizing colors I guess. You're started out nicely with your upgrades. Be careful, it's addictive. If you're married, better get a separate bank account or credit card to order parts under the radar. :)

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks man, like you said, I believe the matte gray is just one of those colors people either love or hate, not many in between. And I know what you mean about being addicted to upgrades haha, for me the decision was to get this bike or upgrade my other two bikes, but as my other two aren't too comfortable for my daily commute, the R3 was the victor.

·
Registered
56 Posts
I own the 2015 red R3 and love the color but the matte gray is definitely the winner now. Welcome to the forum and ride safe!

·
Registered
139 Posts
You've started out nicely with your upgrades. Be careful, it's addictive. If you're married, better get a separate bank account or credit card to order parts under the radar. :)