Yamaha R3 Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, this is my first post here nad I had some questions to ask.

First off, I don't have a bike yet nor have I ever rode before but I want to soon. I am deciding on the cbr 300r, Ninja 300 or Yamaha r3.

Because I am new to this, I'm also new to the gear.

So now to the questions.
1. For the people who commute (which is what I will be using the bike for), where would I put overpants when I get to my destination? Since I am going to school, I can't wear the same pants everyday.
2. Again, since I'm commuting to school, can y'all link me to a good pair of casual looking boots? Some that would look good with blue jeans.
3. A link to a good pair of gloves would be awesome too. I like the style that goes all the way up the wrist.

Thanks in advance for the responses.

·
Registered
57 Posts
Welcome.

1. Store it in a duffle bag/backpack. If you are in high school ask one of the teachers if they wouldn't mind holding onto your gear till the end of the school day. If in college, see if the student center has lockers. Or, instead of overpants, just get kevlar jeans.

2. Icon 1000 Truant CE Boots

3. Alpinestars SP-2

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome.

1. Store it in a duffle bag/backpack. If you are in high school ask one of the teachers if they wouldn't mind holding onto your gear till the end of the school day. If in college, see if the student center has lockers. Or, instead of overpants, just get kevlar jeans.

2. Icon 1000 Truant CE Boots

3. Alpinestars SP-2
Awesome, thanks for the information!

·
Registered
2,519 Posts
I tried over pants and didn't like t when I first started. They get entirely too hot. I suggest just some Kevlar reinforced and padded. Then change into your school clothes at school. Takes a few minutes longer but that's negated with the faster commute times.

·
Registered
42 Posts