Yamaha R3 Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all,
i'm a newbie to motorcycles. I've bought a yamaha r3 movistar and want to upgrade the exhaust. Could I have your thoughts on these four exhausts. I’m not familiar with brands or what to look for. I have picked the following based purely on aesthetics (I like the burnt look).

Are any of these a good brand?

As a new member i can't post links. They are all available from japan . webike . net

with the product codes listed below.

They are all slip ons.

1. WR’s MODEL : BK2250JM

product: 21962510
by WR's
MODEL : BK2250JM
$328 USD + $65 USD postage
Colour: backed color Titanium
Short Oval Type
Exhaust Pipe Material: Stainless
Proximity Stationary Noise Volume: 90db
Acceleration Noise Volume: 77db
Included Parts: Joint Gasket

2. WR’s MODEL MODEL : SV2250JM
$475 USD + $65 USD postage

Titanium Oval Type
Exhaust Pipe Material: Stainless
Proximity Stationary Noise Volume: 90db
Acceleration Noise Volume: 77db
Included Parts: Joint Gasket

3. NOJIMA M2 titanium

Product: 22628334

$545 USD + $65 USD postage

burnt colour matches Yamaha blue
BlueGradation

4. By Realise
ARIA

YZF-R25/R03 muffler ARIA titanium type C car end 511-SO-001-01 realize YZF-R25/R03 muffler

Product 22589063
MODEL: 511-SO-001-01

Slip-on mufflers "Aria" uses SUS304 on the exhaust pipe, giving the feeling of luxury in the polished, adopts the titanium silencer.
DYNOJET power check the by now setting to demonstrate the best performance we produced.
Teletype: car end
Material: silencer part = titanium exhaust pipe part = stainless Polish finish 
Size: 100 mm x length approx. 400 
Tube length: 340
Specifications: slip-on 
Volume: baffle is mounted approximately 94 db or less (removable)
Sound: bass 

Material: Exhaust Pipe Part=Stainless Steel (Polishing)
Size: Φ100 x Overall Length Approximately 400mm
Tube Length: 340mm
Spec.: Slip-on Silencer
Noise Volume: when Mounting Baffle