Yamaha R3 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone around central FL wanting to ride? I'm a fairly experienced rider. (I stunt a little bit and hit the short, but twisty roads near me) Never been to a track day. Hopefully in the near future I can. Let me know if anyone is down. :nerd:

·
Registered
58 Posts
I'm at West Palm Beach, but hardly have any free time to ride :\ but I can make up time in advance if a couple people want to ride.

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Really would like to do a track day as I'm interested in getting into racing the r3 here in FL a couple times a year.

·
Registered
47 Posts
Orlando newbie here. Like wmena12, I might not have too much time, unless I know in advance. Would be interested in learning more about taking it to the track as well! Right now it's my DD for work.

·
Registered
58 Posts
I have Palm Beach International Raceway close by. I can check if they offer track days for motorcycles and the costs. Or maybe just cruise around someplace nice that's middlepoint of us all. Is everyone on the R3 Map?

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I'm down for the track Wmena. Ive never ridden to a big bike event, even though I've been riding off and on for 6 years. Biketoberfest in Daytona is coming up. Maybe that'll be suitable for everyone.

There's some good riding in Clermont, I was with a group and they called it sugarloaf. I'm bad with geographical locations, so I don't remember exactly where. I'm just down 27 about 35-40 mins in Polk county.

Tst, how is that integrated tail coming?

·
Registered
58 Posts
Hopefully by next month I'll get the 600miles total for the break in period and be able to take a long trip like that. My daily commute is 10 miles so it takes a while. I guess I can plan like a weekend trip with the family, and ride on Sunday a while with you guys.

·
Registered
13 Posts