Yamaha R3 Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, I'm new to riding and the whole forum online community.
I joined in hopes of getting some help with my R3.
The dealership delivered it with a full tank of premium fuel.
I only have 25 miles on the bike, but my tank is half empty!
Could it be the city only driving (in which case my Mustang GT does better) or the fuel not being the regular unleaded the manual recommends?
Or could it be an issue with my bike?
Thanks for your time and I look forward to interacting with you all!

- Martin G

·
Registered
68 Posts
most bike fuel gauges are inaccurate. The tank is designed such that if you put the filler nozzle fully in the tank, it will shut off before the tank is really full. Try filling yourself, and hold the vapor seal back so you can see and fill to bottom of the little plate. Then reset trip odometer, ride a few hundred miles, refill and divide miles driven by gallons required to fill tank to same level.

·
Registered
254 Posts