Yamaha R3 Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, so I'm new to motorcycles and just purchased my first bike. It's a '21 r3. After removing my new bike from the truck, I decided to give it a go and move my bike to its storage area so I could get ready for work. Well, after it stalling out a few times I thought I finally got the hang of the friction zone, after doing so I let off the clutch a little more, and it starts going faster than I wanted, reached for the brake and accidently hit the gas.... resulting in the r3 taking off from roughly 3-5mph to like 15 ish and immediately ran into this huge metal utility box that's sticking outta the ground. Flipped the bike, broke my arm, joyful stuff.

Well, got home and checked out the bike. Currently it looks like I need a new radiator, new exhaust, new tree, and possibly a new fork assembly. I'm not sure what all else may be wrong. However for this post I'm curious about this..... I put the key in the switch and it will turn once, and that's it. Nothing comes on nor can I start the bike. Any advice on what may be causing this? Thanks in advance guys.

·
Registered
659 Posts
Hi guys, so I'm new to motorcycles and just purchased my first bike. It's a '21 r3. After removing my new bike from the truck, I decided to give it a go and move my bike to its storage area so I could get ready for work. Well, after it stalling out a few times I thought I finally got the hang of the friction zone, after doing so I let off the clutch a little more, and it starts going faster than I wanted, reached for the brake and accidently hit the gas.... resulting in the r3 taking off from roughly 3-5mph to like 15 ish and immediately ran into this huge metal utility box that's sticking outta the ground. Flipped the bike, broke my arm, joyful stuff.