Yamaha R3 Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Guys... Am I the last person on Earth to arrive at this discovery? I'm talking about operating your blinkers on the handlebar. When I started riding, to turn on the blinker I would shift the switch right or left to active the light. Then to cancel it, I would then shift the switch in the opposite direction... thinking that's logical.. though I discovered I have to do that only part-way. Because if I flick the switch all the way, it activates the signal in the opposite direction. This proved to require some finesse.. and I would often feel silly activating the blinker right and left and right and left just trying to cancel the **** blinking. On my last ride, I have finally discovered that all I need to do is flipping PRESS the **** switch to deactivate it, and it works 100% of the time like a charm. Am I an idiot? Ok thanks, bye.

·
Registered
198 Posts
... If only they provided you with documentation that would explain how these things functioned and required you to pass some type of knowledge check to drive them on the road.

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
... If only they provided you with documentation that would explain how these things functioned and required you to pass some type of knowledge check to drive them on the road.
Lol.. I probably deserve that. But honestly I don’t remember seeing this anywhere until personal experimentation. I even remember reading or watching R3 reviews where they would talk about a sticky turn signal switch, so I kinda just assumed this was normal. Don’t believe everything you see on the net I guess..

·
Registered
68 Posts
Not the silliest thing I’ve ever heard!