Yamaha R3 Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The young pup put the MT-03 into a ditch and did this to the helmet. Then got up and rode back to town to catch an Uber to the hospital - very sore shoulder & tail-bone and a small abrasion on the forehead & sore ear (from the helmet liner).
Buy a very good helmet that fits. And wear it.
And pay attention.
:geezer :geezer :geezer

Attachments

·
Registered
59 Posts
The young pup put the MT-03 into a ditch and did this to the helmet. Then got up and rode back to town to catch an Uber to the hospital - very sore shoulder & tail-bone and a small abrasion on the forehead & sore ear (from the helmet liner).
Buy a very good helmet that fits. And wear it.
And pay attention.
Good advice. Glad the young pup is okay.

·
Registered
98 Posts
I've been riding for 10 years and never owned a helmet worth more than $100. My daily helmet is a cheap POS from Aldi, but it actually fits really well and is very comfortable.

Considering I own about $20k worth of bikes, and a $80 helmet, this seems quite ridiculous. So this morning I picked up a (second hand of course) Arai Vector 2. Looks brand new, and at 1/3 retail price.

Man I've been missing out! I picked it up from the guy this morning on the way to work and proceeded to throw my Aldi lump straight into the nearest bin :p

·
Registered
37 Posts
I can relate to upgrading on a better quality helmet. Yea, a little more $ to shell out but when I purchased a full faced Shoei (not knowing what to expect) was impressed with the quality and fit compared to my other helmets. I would hope to think it has better protection but don't really want to find out. But any DOT helmets is worth wearing than riding without one (helmet-less). That's just plain nuts.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Hhhmmmm

Here's a Pro Tip for young players -